FEDERATION MEMBERS

ICSSA - Executive Committee

Infection Control Society of Southern Africa

President: Sr Yolanda van Zyl
Yolanda.vanZyl@westerncape.gov.za

Past President: Dr Andrew Whitelaw
awhitelaw@sun.ac.za

Treasurer: Lesley Devenish
Lesley.Devenish@netcare.co.za

Johannesburg: Gauteng Infection Control Society (GICS)
Lesley Devenish
Lesley.Devenish@netcare.coza
Second: Karin Swart
Karin.Swart@netcare.co.za
Treasurer:
GerryS@gpg.gov.za

Pretoria Infection Control Forum (PIF)
Lizette de Beer
Lizette.deBeer@wits.ac.za
Second: Adri van der Walt
Adri.vanderWalt@netcare.co.za

North West Infection Control Society
No chapter

Kwazulu Natal Infection Control Society
Proposed: Yolanda Janse van Rensburg
yolanda.jansevanrensburg@mediclinic.co.za

Western Cape Infection Control Society

Chairperson: Yolanda Van Zyl
Yolanda.VanZyl@westerncape.gov.za
Secretary: Michelle Osborne
Treasurer: Vida Morris
vmorris@pgwc.gov.za

Second: Michelle Osborne
michelle.osborne@mediclinic.co.za

Multi-disciplinary Infection Control Indaba: Free State
Laura Ziady
laura.ziady@mediclinc.co.za
Second: Dorothea Coetzee
coetzeedc@fshealth.gov.za
Treasurer: Marianna Scorrano
scorranom@doh.ofs.gov.za

Ibhayi Infection Control Society: Eastern Cape
Linda Schlebusch
Linda.Schlebusch@netcare.co.za 
Seconds: Karin Gerber
Karin.gerber2@nmmu.ac.za
Sharlette Cullis
Sharlette.Cullis@netcare.co.za

Namibia Infection Control Society
Joyce Namuhuja:
amomar@iway.na
Second: Dr. G.A. van Greunen
braam@pathcare.co.za

Limpopo Infection Control Society
Lebitsi Queen Ranoto
komapelq61@gmail.com
Dep. Manager Emerging and Re-emerging Infectious Diseases Control
Epidemiology Sub-directorate
Public Health Programmes Directorate
Dept. Health & Social Development
Limpopo
South Africa
Tel: 015 293 6059
Fax: 086 517 2855
Cel: 083 5576 512

Salome Rathete:
Tel: 0823986955
Provincial Health Dept
336 Marshall St
Flora Park
Pietersburg
0698
Esther Sibasa Tel: 0835130871
P.O.Box 3903
Thohoyandou
0950
Fax : Donald Fraser Hospital : 015 963 1796

Facebook